Renegadetourist

Road 54, noon

In Feeling of the moment, Place description, Writing on 2014/05/31 at 21:48

As soon as the road entered the mountains the fog descended. As we climb higher it gets thicker, I find myself unconsciously slowing the car down as visibility shrinks to just tens of meters. I hunch forward over the steering wheel and peer into the milky nether searching out the curve of the road and the least sign of an oncoming car. My focus is heightened partly from fear of flying off the road, partly from excitement at the risk. My wife beside me is scared from the first I am smiling with the second.

Leave a Reply

