Renegadetourist

Over Örebro 12:28 pm.

In Place description, Reflections, Writing on 2010/09/12 at 06:29

In front of me, the blue leather back of a seat and a bland gray piece of plastic euphemistically called a table with the words “Fasten seatbelt while seated” and “Lifejacket under your seat” printed on it. To my left, an incredibly bright sky, white cloud and wing of an aircraft. Up and to the right is a small screen with a rather grainy graphic showing me that I am over Örebro, my parents home town. I left here for Stockholm a little over five hours ago and now I am back. Was it worth all that trouble? Wouldn’t it be better if Airbus lived up to its name more?

Leave a Reply

